Simply Priya

You are what you THINK

2024 Bloganuary #2|Do you play in your daily life? What says “playtime” to you?

Published by

on

            Yes I do play in my daily life. While I was a school-goer I used to play with my pet dog as soon as I was back from home. I would run around the home and he would chase me. I played a lot with my younger brother. Though I lost in touch with playing while I was 16 & 17, I spent a lot of time with books. During my college, everyday is a playtime. I would get ready, roam with friends, chat, laugh aloud and enjoyed life. Except for the time during lectures, rest all was a playtime. I would call dancing my favorite playtime then. After I joined work, it was also fun and joyful. Other than the times I was at work, the commute to office, the break time was all a Playtime for me. I considered Salsa dancing my playtime. I loved the continuous dance session twice every week. I hanged out with my relatives who had little children during the weekends. It was fun and a lovely playtime. After marriage and having my kids, I love talking with them each day. Hearing sweet stories and innocent understanding of my daughters is a playtime now. I would sit and play with them games like hide and seek, building blocks, bingo, tic tac toe, run and catch, swinging. I am grateful always to have them in my life. The talks and sweet stories in their sweet little voice mesmerizes me.

Taking time to play at any age helps one to be fit physically and mentally. 😉

Photo by Danya Gutan on Pexels.com

Leave a comment